Teacher

Resume posted by olgapag in Education.

Desired position type: Any
Location: Tenafly New Jersey, United States

Contact olgapag

Summary

I am always energetic and eager to learn new skills. I am able to handle multiple tasks on a daily basis. I have experience working as part of a team and individually. I am always hardworking and I take my job seriously. I am flexible in my working hours. Even though I take my work seriously, I do have a good sense of humour.

Education

2017 – 2018: Borough of Manhattan Community College in USA
Continuing Education
Learning Across America: Boston
Major: Credit for 40 hours or 4.0 CEUs

2014 – 2017: University of Ioannina, Greece
School of Education
Department of Primary Education
Major: Master of Education in Multicultural Education
Grade Point Average: 9.63/10 (with grade Excellent)

2009 – 2013: University of Ioannina, Greece
School of Education
Major: Bachelor of Education in Primary Education
Grade Point Average: 8.0/10 (with grade Very Good)

2003 – 2007: 2nd High School of Ioannina, Greece
Major: Social Sciences
Grade Point Average: 18.95/20 (with grade Excellent)
National Examinations: 19,028/20,000 credits

Experience

2017 – Present: Private tutor: Tuition to a seven years old boy.
Introduce him to the Greek as a second language using alternative learning activities.

2017 – Present: Private tutor: One-to-one tutoring with a thirteen years old boy.
Help in improve his skills in Greek as a second language, psychological help in dealing with stressful feelings and situations.

2017 – Present: Private tutor: One-to-one tutoring with an eleven years old girl.
Preparation for the exams in Greek language (B2 level).

2017 – Present: Private tutor: One-to-one tutoring with a nine years old girl.
Help in assess, improve, and enhance her skills in Greek as her second language and preparation for exams in Greek Language (A2 level).

2017 – Present: Au pair: Parenting two girls, eight and twelve years old.
Driving to and from school and extracurricular activities, studying them for English and Greek school, help them assess, improve, and enhance their skills in Greek language.

Feb/14 – May 2017: Volunteer with abandoned children national organizations.
Care, support, make education creative, read out and entertain.

Oct/11 – May 2017: Part-time treasurer/cashier in AB Vasilopoulos (supermarket chain).
Maintain customer service at the highest level and retain a high team performance through constructive management.

Sep /15 – Jun 2016: Private tutor: One-to-one tutoring with a six years old girl.
Aim at deepening understanding of school modules and
maintaining high standards of education and care.

Apr /15 – Jun 2016: Child babysitter: Parenting a two years old boy.
Feed, shower, dress, and provide safety/comfort.

Sep /09 – Sep 2010: Private tutor: Tuition to three boys of eight years of age.
Help them assess, improve, and enhance their skills, acquired knowledge and learning potential.

Sep /13 – June 2014: Private tutor: One-to-one tutoring with a twelve years old girl
with learning difficulties and dyslexia.
Alternative learning activities and creative education.

Jan/10 – Aug 2011: Waitress & Bartender in coffee:
Present menu, answer questions and make suggestions regarding food and beverage, serve the Guest in an accommodating manner, assist in keeping the place clean and safe, provide responsible service, deliver food and beverages to any table as needed.

Sep /09 – Jun 201: Secretary in a private coaching school of Biology.
Administrative and clerical tasks such as filing, typing,
organizing/servicing meetings, and handling correspondence.

Skills

  • Microsoft Office – ECDL Certificate of Advance Office Skills

Specialties

    Communication skills, cultural experience, positivity, Public speaking, Team Management, team spirit

Spoken Languages

    * Greek – Mother tongue * English – Very good use of written and spoken English. Excellent use of the technical terminology., 1)Albanian: Native speaker, 2001 Italian Basic knowledge